Death

Using Death as our Adviser in Life.

Deaths
The Death of a Terrorist

In a blog I have followed the writer mention that he was afraid of death. This is no surprise as most are. This encouraged this Doowan to write about death since I Am closer to mine with every moment. Isn’t it strange how birthdays remind one of their death as we get older? My definitive journey is fast approaching. So now seemed like an appropriate time to act and write about death and how it can be used to live ones life as an adviser.

The fear of death seems strange to me as it really boils down to being simply fear. All my life I have been faced with death as one involved in the practice medicine, I saw it on a daily basis. Yes, I know they call it a practice. True, it wasn’t my death I faced, but it was death never the less. But then again maybe it was my death. With each patient that died in front of me. I died too! So In essences, I have died a number of times, to many to count. This is why I feel I can write about death, having died so many times. After seeing death so much we became friends. This may sound strange that one would become friends with their death. But in fact this is true. Most people live in fear of death. How can one live life in fear of death? It seems like an oxymoron, like liquid gas.

Death, Life. What’s the difference?

Living life in fear of death only makes one afraid. Constantly afraid as death can touch us at any moment. This constant fear sounds a lot like the filers mind to me but that’s because, I know they exist. In my post The Enemy Within, I talk about who and what the fliers are. In the post Inner Silence I discuss how we deal with them.  So let’s talk about death. Which in reality we are really talking about life.

Death is mysterious only because one doesn’t know death. All our lives we have been taught to fear death and quit frankly, death is a little tired of this. Or so I’ve been told. We are sheltered from death at every turn in our lives, by our parents, friends, government, belief systems, and the like. All protecting us from something that is inevitable. Why? What’s so scary about death that we should never look upon it in real life. Yet, T.V. has nothing but death on it. You know, We read Murder mysteries because they excite us. Now that’s strange. Look closely and one will see death is everywhere. So why not become familiar with death. Make it a friend. We all have friends we don’t like, but they still come around. Just like death!

Death is indispensable ingredient to life its-self. In having to believe in death, without the awareness of life. Everything becomes ordinary. Dull, trivial without life. It is only because death is stalking us, we have to believe that life has a purpose. Life has meaning and in fact it does. Death makes our life and this world an unfathomable mystery. Having to believe in such a fashion is the expression of ones innermost predilection. Our predestined destiny. Can one imagine life without death? What would one do with immortality. What watch more T.V.or play more computer games about death?

Death Angel
Death
What’s so scary about him? He’s an Angel after all.

Talking about Death

The prophet, Kahlil Gibran, wrote about Death and if I may, I would like to share this writing.  And he said:

“You would know the secrets of death. But how shall you find it unless you seek it in your heart of life? The owl whose night-bound eyes are blind unto the day cannot unveil the mystery of light. If you would indeed behold the spirit of death, open your heart wide unto the body of life. For life and death are one, even as the river and the sea are one.”

“In the depth of your hopes and desires lies your silent knowledge of the beyond; And like seeds dreaming beneath the snow your heart dreams of spring. Trust your dreams, for in them is hidden the gate to eternity. Your fear of death is but a trembling of the shepherd when he stands before the king whose hand is laid upon him in honor. Is the shepherd not joyful beneath his trembling, the he shall wear the mark of the king? Yet, is he not more mindful of his trembling?”

“For what is it to die but to stand naked in the wind and to melt into the sun? And what is to cease breathing, but to free the breath from its restless tides, that it may rise and expand and seek God unencumbered?”

“Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance.”

That’s for you my friend!

Death, Death, Die
Death, Do You What to Dance? Or sit out this one?

The Dance of Life, for Death

We are more than just a body of flesh and bones, We are an impeccable spirit. Being only a body as man we must at least be a humble man. We cannot change the designs of our death. But our impeccable spirit, which has stored power after stupendous hardships. Can certainly hold our death for a moment. A moment long enough to let us rejoice for the last time in a recalling of our personal power we have struggle impeccably with for, in this life. We may say, that this gesture of deaths postponement is a gift, for those who have an impeccable spirit. It really doesn’t matter how one is brought up. What determines the way one does anything is their personal power and impeccable spirit. A man is only the sum of this personal power, and that sum determines how one lives and how one dies. When one focuses their attention on the link between ones self and their death. Without remorse, sadness, or worry, one can then focus their attention on the fact that one doesn’t have the time and let their acts flow accordingly.

One must let each act represent their last battle on earth. Only because under this condition will ones acts have their rightful power. Otherwise they will be, for as long as one lives, the acts of a fool.  Our impeccable spirit knows that death is waiting, and that this very act, that one is performing may well be their very last. I call it a battle because its a struggle. Knowledge comes through struggle, it never comes easy. Most people move from act to act without any struggle at all. In fact they avoid it when ever possible. However, Struggle tempers the spirit of man and in so doing brings an intimate knowledge of ones death. With our impeccable spirit one proceeds judiciously, as if every act were its last battle in this life. Give Death its due respect. It doesn’t demand respect, it earns it. Only a fool would fail to notice that their last act on this earth should be the best of themselves. Death is more pleasurable this way. It dulls the edge of their fright. There is a strange consuming happiness in acting with the full knowledge that whatever one is doing may very well be their last act/battle on earth. Making life and death one. Dance in life and death will watch, mesmerized, awe-struck, bewilder, in the wonder of your life. Death offers the gift of life for those willing to receive it.

 The Death of a Nation
Now this scares me to Death!

Using Death as an Adviser.

In the world were Death is the hunter, there is no time for regrets, doubts or fears. There is only time for decisions. It doesn’t matter what those decisions are. In the face of death, nothing could be more or less serious than anything else. In deaths world, there are no small or big decisions. There are only decisions that one makes in the face of their inevitable death. One must go all the way and assume responsibility for their actions. Without having doubts, remorse or fears about them. Death as our eternal companion. It always approaches one from the left. In fact it’s always at arm’s length behind us. Death is the only wise adviser that one truly has. Whenever one feels doubts, remorse, fear, self-importance, or regrets. One can simply turn to their left and ask death, have you touched me yet? Ones death being honest and a true friend will tell them, “I haven’t touch you yet”, after all what are friends for? My friend Death once told me about himself in this way. I AM a twirl, I AM a shiny cloud over the horizon. I AM the headlights behind you when you drive at night. I AM hiding in the bushes as you walk by. I AM talking to you now. I AM your computer screen as you type this blog. I AM Nothing, Nothing is here. Yet, I Am not here at all. I AM Invisible!

Life after Death
Death
Do I look Worried?

Death is your Best Friend

When ever ones life seems to get the best of them. Knocks one down so to speak. When one feels anger, fear, doubts, pettiness, or self-importance. Living their petty lives as if death will never touch them. Remember this. Nothing really matters outside of Deaths touch! Is what one is feeling or acting out in that moment, the last act that one wishes to perform in their dance of life? Is this really the best of them-self at this moment?  If death were to touch one at this very moment. Would this moment represent their impeccable Spirit? If not, one of us has to change. In this way, Death becomes your adviser. Your one true mirror for self-reflection. Your friend in life, guiding one to be the best that one can be in any given moment. Allow Death to become your friend in life. It will be the always present best friend in one’s life, just like a true friend should be.

No need for the morbid fear we have been taught about Death. This is not what death is all about. Death is here so that we may live. Death is not the end of life. It is the beginning of ones living. Truly living life in fear of death is not really living at all. Living in fear of death is death. In Death one finally learns to live life. In Death one becomes truly free to live the life in the impeccable spirit we all are. It offers its gifts to us without expectation. That one will ever receive it’s gift. But it’s offered never the less. Receive the gift of life through death. Living in death, the possibilities are so vast that thinking about them. One must choose to explore them with no hope of ever understanding them. We need only to allow death to banish the doubts from our minds. Once these thoughts about death are banished anything is possible. Even life!

Death has a Gift
Death has a Gift for everyone!

Deaths Gift to the Impeccable Spirit

Death is the power that governs the destiny of all living beings. This Doowan calls it the Eagle. Not because it is an Eagle or has anything to do with an Eagle. But because it appears to the eye of a seer as an immeasurable jet black Eagle standing erect as an eagle stands. It’s height reaches to infinity. It has come to this Doowans attention through process of Inner Silence, thus seeing the Eagle, that this Eagle devours the awareness of all living creatures on this planet. A moment before had life, now are dead.

What’s interesting to note that awareness travels up to the Eagles beak as little bubbles of perception. Like a tiny swarm of fireflies floating up to meet their owner, their reason for having had life. In essence they are bubbles of experiences the creature has had through out it’s life. The process that the Eagle takes is rather eerie, if one must put it to a word. However, it’s fascinating to watch and is difficult to describe. At this point I AM wondering if I should even attempt to describe it for the reader.

But I will. So if one doesn’t want to know the process than skip this part and continue with the next paragraph below the picture. As the bubbles of awareness float up to the Eagles beak the Eagle disentangles these tiny flames, lights, or bubbles. It lays them out flat, as a tanner stretches out a hide, and then proceeds to consume them. Weird, isn’t it? It appears that awareness is the Eagle’s food. Very similar to the fliers consuming our glowing coat of awareness. But there’s nothing left after the Eagle feeds. It must be really hungry to consume all awareness that exists on this planet. For there is a constant flow. During these moments of seeing, one doesn’t judge, they just see. Judgements are for the average man to judge the level of their Self-Importance in their petty lives.

Death Watch
Death says
Watch be pull a life out of my Hat. Presto!

Deaths Chance at Life

The Eagle or Death’s Gift to the Impeccable Spirit is not a bestowal of freedom but a chance to have a chance at freedom. We Doowans except what gifts are offered. And we don’t look a gifted horse in the mouth. This gift is a gift to cross over to freedom. It does not mean eternal life as eternity is commonly understood. That is living forever. Rather our impeccable spirit can keep its awareness, which is ordinarily relinquished with death. What happens is that as one discover themselves in this death. Including, discovering that we are more than just this physical body. At that moment of crossing over, our energy body in its entirety is kindled with knowledge of its self and more. Allowing every cell of our energy body to at once become aware of itself and aware of its totality. In this moment we discover our gift of chance. Everything has been granted the power, if it so desires, to seek an opening to freedom and go through it. It is clear to the seer who sees the opening, and to the creatures that go through it, that the Eagle has granted its gift in order to perpetuate awareness.

The Eagle, that governs the destinies of all living thing, reflects equally and at once to all those living things. Therefore there is no way for humans to pray to the Eagle, or to ask it favors, in hopes of grace and forgiven of their sins. The human part of the Eagle is too insignificant to move the whole. Developing an impeccable Spirit is this Doowans endeavor. Thus, a chance at a chance is what I get to be free. I would guess at this point one could either take it or leave it. I haven’t met or seen GOD in my travels, so at this point. I have a chance at a chance for freedom. It doesn’t require faith, hope wishes, prayers, worship, or a belief in something unseen. It simply requires one to act in the discovery of ones self.  This is what my friend Death has shown me. What somebody else believes is not my concern. Good luck with all that! I truly wish you well.

We all face the fact of Death, and I would rather hear it straight from Death than to live in fear of not knowing. To each their own. Having my friend in death has taught me that life is perishes. Living life to its fullest in the face of ones death is true knowledge. It takes bravery, courage, forbearance, fortitude, strength, detachment, impeccability, and bunch of other cool words that Death has taught me. So what do you know about Death? As one can see, I don’t know a Damn thing about Death!

Death
Death, What do I know?

This Doowan would like to leave you with one of his favorite poems. If I should ever have a tombstone. I would wish this to be engraved upon it.

I AM already given to the power that rules my fate.

I cling to nothing, so I have nothing to defend.

I have no thoughts, so I see.

I fear nothing, so I will remember myself.

Detached and at Ease

I will dart past the Eagle to be free…

Man, I Am going to need a big tombstone for all that. I hope we meet again on the other side of life. One just never knows what death has in store in ones definitive journey. I sure am glad that I met death early in my life while I am still living, as we have become good friends. With a friend like that who needs enemies! My one true friend indeed, Death see you soon.

In closing I offer one last glimpse of Death for the reader. I thank you for your understanding and patience as we walked hand in hand with my death, as I have seen it many times. Death is my friend and as such he doesn’t frighten me. In truth, I have seen him every where I go. I felt comfort in knowing Death was always there for me. This Doowan has only one thing in mind. Freedom. To die and be consumed by the Eagle is no challenge. On the other hand, to sneak around the Eagle and be free is the ultimate audacity. What fun!

Death's new look.How do you like him so far?
Death’s new look.
How do you like him now?

I know death looks scary, and this truly bothers Death to no end. Death can not help the way it looks to his acquaintances. Somebody has been passing around the wrong picture of Death. Death as ask me to paint a different picture of Death, so that he may befriended more individuals with life. Would you like to meet Death?  Here let me introduce the two of you! Hey, don’t run away he just looks scary!

Knowledge is Power

Take your Power Back

CJC

Death
When Death touches us, it’s time to go.
Death
My good Friend. I have somebody that wishes to meet you.

Death is a good friend and adviser. Shake hands with Death and greet life.

3 thoughts on “Death

Speak Up

